THE INTERNATIONAL MODEL UNITED NATIONS CONFERENCE ON THE RIGHTS OF PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

AGENDA: The Path to Social Inclusion Through Recognition and Reasonable Accommodation for Disabilities"

COMMITTEE: General Assembly, Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (UNCRPD)

MESSAGE FROM THE EXECUTIVE BOARD

Dear delegates,

The Vidyavardhaka Law College, Mysore, in association with the Institute of Legal and Policy Research (virtual NGO), is proud to organize a virtual Model United Nations Conference on 2nd March 2024. The conference will focus on the topic "Recognition, Reasonable Accommodation, Disability, Inequality, Social Inclusion" in the General Assembly of the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (UNCRPD). We are pleased to present to you the background guide for the MUN, which has been organized by the Institute of Legal and Policy Research. This guide provides a comprehensive overview of the issues at hand, offering a bird's eye view of the challenges and opportunities related to the agenda. It is designed to help you understand the complexities of the topic and to serve as a starting point for your research. As you prepare for the conference, we encourage you to delve deeper into the themes and sub-themes raised in the guide, and to explore additional resources to enhance your understanding. We are confident that your dedication and hard work will contribute to meaningful discussions and the development of innovative solutions. We wish you all the best in your preparations and look forward to welcoming you to the conference.

Sincerely,

Executive Board

Country Matrix

SI No.	Country	Name	Institution	Mobile no., Email ID
1	Afghanistan	Tuille	Institution	With the state of
2	Albania			
3	Algeria			
4	Andorra			
5	Angola			
	Antigua and			
6	Barbuda			
7	Argentina			
8	Armenia			
9	Australia			
10	Austria			
11	Azerbaijan			
12	Bahamas			
13	Bahrain			
14	Bangladesh			
15	Barbados			
16	Belarus			
17	Belgium			
18	Belize			
19	Benin			
20	Bhutan			
21	Bolivia			
	Bosnia and			
22	Herzegovina			
23	Botswana			
24	Brazil			
25	Brunei			
26	Bulgaria			
27	Burkina Faso			
28	Burundi			
29	Côte d'Ivoire			
30	Cabo Verde			
31	Cambodia			
32	Cameroon			
33	Canada			
	Central African			
34	Republic			
35	Chad			
36	Chile			

27	China	I	1
37			
38	Colombia		
39	Comoros		
40	Congo (Congo- Brazzaville)		
41	Costa Rica		
42	Croatia		
43	Cuba		
44	Cyprus		
	Czechia (Czech		
45	Republic)		
	Democratic		
	Republic of the		
46	Congo		
47	Denmark		
48	Djibouti		
49	Dominica		
	Dominican		
50	Republic		
51	Ecuador		
52	Egypt		
53	El Salvador		
	Equatorial		
54	Guinea		
55	Eritrea		
56	Estonia		
57	Eswatini (fmr. "Swaziland")		
58	Ethiopia Ethiopia		
59	Fiji		
60	Finland		
61	France		
62	Gabon		
63	Gambia		
64	Georgia		
65			
66	Germany Ghana		
67	_		
	Greece		
68	Grenada		
69	Guatemala		
70	Guinea		
71	Guinea-Bissau		
72	Guyana		

73	Haiti		
74			
	Holy See		
75	Honduras		
76	Hungary		
77	Iceland		
78	India		
79	Indonesia		
80	Iran		
81	Iraq		
82	Ireland		
83	Israel		
84	Italy		
85	Jamaica		
86	Japan		
87	Jordan		
88	Kazakhstan		
89	Kenya		
90	Kiribati		
91	Kuwait		
92	Kyrgyzstan		
93	Laos		
94	Latvia		
95	Lebanon		
96	Lesotho		
97	Liberia		
98	Libya		
99	Liechtenstein		
100	Lithuania		
101	Luxembourg		
102	Madagascar		
103	Malawi		
104	Malaysia		
105	Maldives		
106	Mali		
107	Malta		
108	Marshall Islands		
109	Mauritania		
110	Mauritius		
111	Mexico		
112	Micronesia		
113	Moldova		
114	Monaco	 	

115	
115	Mongolia
116	Montenegro
117	Morocco
118	Mozambique
119	Myanmar
120	Namibia
121	Nauru
122	Nepal
123	Netherlands
124	New Zealand
125	Nicaragua
126	Niger
127	Nigeria
128	North Korea
129	North Macedonia
130	Norway
131	Oman
132	Pakistan
133	Palau
134	Palestine State
135	Panama
	Papua New
136	Guinea
137	Paraguay
138	Peru
139	Philippines
140	Poland
141	Portugal
142	Qatar
143	Romania
144	Russia
145	Rwanda
	Saint Kitts and
146	Nevis
147	Saint Lucia
	Saint Vincent
140	and the
148	Grenadines
149	Samoa
150	San Marino
151	Sao Tome and Principe
151	Saudi Arabia
134	Saudi Alavia

1		1	1
153	Senegal		
154	Serbia		
155	Seychelles		
156	Sierra Leone		
157	Singapore		
158	Slovakia		
159	Slovenia		
160	Solomon Islands		
161	Somalia		
162	South Africa		
163	South Korea		
164	South Sudan		
165	Spain		
166	Sri Lanka		
167	Sudan		
168	Suriname		
169	Sweden		
170	Switzerland		
171	Syria		
172	Tajikistan		
173	Tanzania		
174	Thailand		
175	Timor-Leste		
176	Togo		
177	Tonga		
150	Trinidad and		
178	Tobago		
179	Tunisia		
180	Turkey		
181	Turkmenistan		
182	Tuvalu		
183	Uganda		
184	Ukraine United Arab		
185	Emirates		
186	United Kingdom		
100	Office Kingdom		
	United States of		
187	America		
188	Uruguay		
189	Uzbekistan		
190	Vanuatu		
191	Venezuela		
		L.	1

192	Vietnam			
193	Yemen			
194	Zambia			
195	Zimbabwe			

Note: Participants can choose the country from the country matrix. Each participant will be allowed to represent only one country. Countries will be allotted according to preference on a first come, first serve basis.

CHIEF PATRON

Sri Gundappa gowda,

Hon'ble Vidyavardhaka Educational Trust Sheshadri Iyer Road, New Bamboo Bazar, Mysuru – 570001, Karnataka, India President,

VV Sangha. Er. P. Vishwanath,

Hon'ble Secretary,

Vidyavardhaka Educational Trust Sheshadri Iyer Road, New Bamboo Bazar, Mysuru – 570001, Karnataka, India

VV Sangha, Sri Shrishylramannavar,

Hon'ble Treasurer

Vidyavardhaka Educational Trust Sheshadri Iyer Road, New Bamboo Bazar, Mysuru – 570001, Karnataka, India

VVSangha, Sri Shivalingaiah,

Chairman College Governing Council,

Vidyavardhaka Educational Trust Sheshadri Iyer Road, New Bamboo Bazar, Mysuru – 570001, Karnataka, India

Patron

Prof K. B. Vasudeva

Director of Legal Studies Vidyavardhaka Law College Sheshadri Iyer Road, New Bamboo Bazar, Mysuru – 570001, Karnataka, India Email : <u>profkbvasudeva@vvlc.ac.in</u>

Dr. Deepu P

Principal
Vidyavardhaka Law College
Sheshadri Iyer Road, New Bamboo Bazar,
Mysuru – 570001, Karnataka, India
Email :: principal@vvlc.ac.in

Chief Guest Shri. Venugopal Padavu

Associate Director,
International Affairs, St. Joseph University.
Former, Senior Director ICCR, Bangalore
Indian Council for Cultural Relations
Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India

Prof. Banu Jeffrey Coordinator, Jesuit Worldwide Learning (JWL), Assistant Professor at St Joseph University, Bengaluru-560027, Karnataka, India

Prof. Daniel Hamilton Fernandes de Lima

Professor of Law, Faculdade Princesa do Oeste, Crateús, Ceará, Brazil

Prof. Stefani Clara da Silva Bezerra

Proessor of Law Universidade Federal do Ceará e Faculdade Princesa do Oeste, Brazil

Mr. S.Q. Hashimy

CEO and Founder,
Institute of Legal and Policy Research (Virtual NGO)
Email: info@ilpraf.org

JUDGES

Mr. Jally Willy Mongo

Assistant Lecturer of University of Iringa (Tanzania)

Advocate of High Court of Tanzania

Mr. Imran Akhtar

Head of Professional Development and Capacity Building Department Alfalah University,

Nangarhar Province, Afghanistan

Coordinator,

Dr. SRIDEVI KRISHNA

Professor of Law

Vidyavardhaka Law College Sheshadri Iyer Road, New Bamboo Bazar, Mysuru – 570001, Karnataka, India Email: sridevikrishna5@gmail.com

> Ms. Fathima Ibrahim, Secretary-General,

Model United Nations Conference Assistant Professor of Law School of Legal Studies, CUSAT Kerala, India

Email: fathimaibrahim31@gmail.com

Ms. Saba Firdose Rapporteur,

Model United Nations Conference & Student of LLM
Department of Studies in Law
University of Mysore.

Email: sabamubarakkhan@gmail.com